The Standing Committees:

The Council includes standing committees that conduct studies and fulfill missions that the Council Bureau assigns to them according to the General Assembly deliberations. Each of the committees has ten (10) members at least and 20 at most, elected by the General Assembly for two years renewable mandate.

Each standing committee elects a president and a rapporteur among its members, and a president cannot chair more than one.

Ad Hoc Committees and Special Working Groups:

Upon the President’s proposition, the General Assembly can form ad hoc committees or special working groups to study a specific subject within the scope of the President’s missions and responsibilities.

The Council’s Bureau determines the missions of the ad hoc committees and special working groups, their operating procedures, and the duration of their mission. It appoints its members among those of the Council.